Olympia

2004-08-18 at 1:19 p.m.

I've been watching the Olympics all week. The people who compete are just so increadible. I could not possibly imagine being so wonderful at something as to compete to be the best in the world. I think if I was, oh, the best of three I'd be thrilled. Completely thrilled. I have so much admiration for those who compete in such a prestigious happening. It trully modivates me to want to be something.. better.

I had a heart to heart with my store manager. Got a few things cleared up. So. Why are all these responciblities that were just assumed to be part of the job being taken away? Well, the company is reconstructuring my position and implementing the new processes based on new job discriptions. Which we haven't recieved, although we've been doing the changes for a year. Yep. So its not distrust... its a refocus on pushing sales and customer service. We'll see what happens. I might apply at a few places for management as well. I'm still thinking heavily on it.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory