Fire and Babies (but not together)

2004-09-12 at 11:59 p.m.

So many things to say...

A building at the apartments I used to live burned down. Down to the ground. I went to visit Irish and Cody, who live in our old apartment, and they were very surprised about it. We walked over to it, and.. wow... its gone. Three story building, down to half a story. Police tape and camera crews everywhere. They had a 5 minute stint on the 9 oclock news. Several people called to make sure it wasn't their building, and Tiff and company came by. Tiff is my friend who had a baby just two weeks ago. Today I held her while she went to go look at the building. Very cute babiness. I'm sure they're not that cute when they're awake and whatnot, but shes still a cute baby. Paul and I told Tiff we'd baby sit once she could hold her head up. When she was born she looked like a little Nosferatu (sorry 'bout the spelling.) Her enlogated head, and shes got little black curly hair.

I feel so bad for the people whose building was destroyed. Once the complex is open tomorrow, I'll go by and see if I can help someway.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory