A day that is way too busy

2004-10-21 at 10:30 p.m.

Paul has now networked our computers. Do you know what this means? It means that we can sit here, 2 feet from each other, and talk to each online AT THE SAME TIME. Paul, in fact, just leaned over and pointed at my AIM icon and said "I was talking to someone online last night with that same icon." To which I said, "I know, that was me." Silly, isn't it?

I have achieved a momentous weight goal. I fit, yesterday, into my kakis that usually create new means for the words camel toe, and I did not have a camel toe. Nor did my stomach stick out over the top. It was wonderful! I zipped them, and they remained zipped. There was no sucking in of the stomach. I was thrilled. So I floated to work, happy as can be, and first hour, I knelt in front of a section to work on it. Yep, you guessed it, I busted out the knee of my pants. That I finally fit into. They're the kind that has the cloth that beads up when something gets on it, so you can just wipe the stain away. And that still works, but I have busted the knee out. I'm too tough on pants.

Paul, since he can now compute literally 2 feet from me, keeps leaning over and glancing at what I'm typing. Nosey!!

He and I had a serious discussion about where to have our wedding last night. And this morning I talked to my mom about it. Now this isn't set in stone, since we haven't even talked to his mom yet, but we're thinking we'd like to get hitched at his mother's home in AL. We figure it would be easiest for our guests to get to, since paul had about 500% more family then I, it would be cheaper, and we could have it be a mini vacation for our familes, as well as a wedding cerimony. Of course, all of this is pending on parental approval, but alas their phone was busy this evening.

I have an ungodly amount of homework this evening. We're talking study for two tests, do one 4 page and one 5 page research paper, and study for one quiz. So.. why am I insane enough to be updating this when I should be studying and going nuts at the same time (excellent multitasking)? Because I have set down TIMES for myself to do things. I decided I would do the review and study it tonight for ethics. Which I have done. That is all I scheduled to do tonight. I will print, read, and write out my research paper for english tomorrow. Sunday I shall do the five page research paper for Law, and Monday I will get together with another student (who looks like a Jennifer, but her name is actually Stephanie) to study for my quiz in english. That's right, english I have both a quiz and a paper to do. I also have both a test and a paper for Law. Yep. Law one is simply because our teacher is mighty disorganized. English is all my own fault. I might be in trouble for Law, I might have to withdrawl. I had to skip class today to go to my book club, of course, I wouldn't have to if class started when it should. I would still have to leave halfway through, but I wouldn't miss the whole thing. Driving through post rush hour is horrible, therefore I leave early.

My book group went well. If I could just get the kiddos to talk a little more. And bring more childrens. (Its a teen book group) We're reading a horror story next time. Hmm. I not so good with horror. I'm a certifiable whimp. I'll have nightmares. But I do it for the kids! I can no longer say that I dislike kids. Because, really, I don't.

I'm getting minorly obsessed with the Sims 2, though. Its just so fun.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory