Misc. and Research

2004-10-25 at 12:48 a.m.

I had a very rewarding day today. I took off work to work on school stuff, which is sorely needed to do.. got tons of that done. That is, studied more for business law, did research for my b law paper, did more research for my english paper, helped someone with their research paper, and went to the grocery store.

Once again, I did not get carded at the grocery store while buying beer. I've been 21 for less than a month, and I've yet to be carded. I'm not happy. Why didn't I just buy beer when I was under 21? What was the point of waiting? Damnit. I'm seriously considering doing an experiment where Paul and I both go into a store, check out within 5 minutes of each other, and see if we get carded. Because Paul always gets carded. I never seem to. I want to see if its a gender thing or what.

Helping someone with a research paper: extremely rewarding. It helped cement my belief that I would do well as a teacher.. perhaps that's something I should look into a lot more closely. Because helping her with the research paper was fun. I felt like a fountain of knowledge... I want to do it again.

Saw someone at the library I haven't seen since high school. That was nice. I had forgotten how much I liked that person before I saw him again. Super nice guy. (And I'm not saying that just because he might read this.)

If I had actually gone to work, perhaps I wouldn't be awake and twitching right now... I might actually be sleeping. And since I will be at work in 6 hours, I'm regretting taking the day easy.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory