Holloween, Election Day, and Public Humiliation All in One!

2004-11-03 at 10:40 p.m.

I have been so busy this weekend... I didn't have time to update. Election is over. I don't want to talk much about it. I'm too upset, really, that we're looking at four more years of Mr. Bush. However, I will say some other things that I feel are important about the election.
Austin is part of Travis Country. Travis County voted 63% for Kerry. This is the "heart of Texas." The capitol. Last time, it went to Bush. We aren't fooled. Or perhaps it was your "family values" that did it? Since, you know, despite your daughters getting picked up for having fradulent liceses prior to being 21, they didn't up getting charged for anything. Or the fact that the newspaper reported their use of cocaine made up our minds. I'm very disappointed. Morals, huh? You were voted in the face of morals? Your family morals suck. My single mother who worked 3 jobs whom I never saw did a better job of rasing me then you did of your chiildren. Morals. Anyway.. Also I thought it was intersting that 90% of DC voted for Mr. Kerry. 90! Of the place he lives. Facinating. So.. where your family goes, no affection remains. Except FL, apperently. Hm. I have nothing else to say. I don't want to be thrown in jail for not supporting the president. Heaven forbid I state my personal opinion in the "free country."

I helped run a Holloween Party at my work. And it was AWESOME. I had so much fun. We made these boxes with paper over them that people stuck their hands in and felt things like "brains" and "fingers." It was the most popular thing. And it was MY idea. I feel so cool. Then when I was handing out candy, I saw a couple of kids from the party at my house. It was cool. I felt very community oriented. I even gave candy to the "big" kids. There was this one guy who came up who was taller than me. He was wearing a gross mask. I looked right into one of those plastic eyeballs and said "I know you're not a kid. And I don't care." and gave him a big handful of candy. I saw him the next morning. I know it was him because he smiled and waved and all before that he had ignored me. So I have gotten respect for giving 6 ft tall people candy. And my house didn't get egged or anything. Which is the whole purpose to handing out candy anyway, to me. Someone did throw some rocks at my front door, though. Since we don't do anything to irriate the neighbors, I'm thinking it was someone who knew the person who lived here before us and didn't like them. That's cool. I needed the rocks for my bonsai Angela gave me for my birthday. So.. to whoever threw rocks at my front door... THANKS! I could use some white ones next time, please.
That's all I'll say now. I have something like 100 different things happen to me this weekend, but I'll save them for a rainy day when nothing interesting has happened.

Apperently my Linda Ronstadt joke went really well at my mom's work. I'll never be able to show my face again.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory