Thanksgiving

2004-11-25 at 9:07 p.m.

I made thanksgiving dinner. It went rather well. I even made gravy from scratch. I did get store bought gravy, but it tasted terrible. I had six people over. And I have way too much turkey left. I'm really proud of our first thanksgiving in the house. I make mean mashed potatoes.

I went through a few boxes my mom brought over today, too. Its amazing what I found. I found an old picture of a high school friend reading a book outloud. THe book is titled "The Perks of Being A Wallflower." It was a book I loved so much that I lent it out to many people, and had them all sign the inside cover if they liked it. I had about 13 signatures before someone liked it so much that I never got it back. And, oddly enough, I never bought it again. I had talked about it with my roomie just a few days ago, so that picture showing up was like an omen.

Its beginning to be crunch time at school. I have a great deal of stuff to take care of this week. With any luck, I'll land on top. I have As in three classes, so I'm not too worried. I'd like for the honor society to ask me to join, though. That's my goal. I won't join, but I want them to ask, anyway. All throught middle and high school I was a D student in English (my favorite subject, ironically). I asked my english teacher what grade level I wrote at, if we got grades other than "Accepted" and "rewrite" and she said I wrote at an 'A' level. I'm very pleased.

Back to the grind... school work on thanksgiving day. PS. As an asside, Someone found my journal by Googling "Giant Bear Costume." I just think that's hysterically funny.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory