Money! Traffic. Heyya!

2005-01-14 at 2:22 p.m.

So, for the first time Wednesday I did my two classes at two campuses thing. And, mainly, what I have to say is WHAT THE HELL WAS I THINKING?!? Major stupidity on my part. I mean, at 5:30 I'm going from Metric to Cedar Park. Let me refrase that. During rushhour, I'm going north on one of the busiest streets we have (183), in one of the busiest parts of town, in the busiest area, to an area that is constantly under construction and, currently, had half the lanes open they should for the traffic. It took the full hour an a half I have between those two classes to get there.

Why did I do this to myself? Dumb Dumb Dumb.

I think if I just wait until 6, it won't be so bad, and I'll have time to eat, next time, between classes. I also bought myself a learn spanish in your car set so I'm not having completely useless time in my car.

I now know how to say "excuse me, do you speak english." "No, I don't speak english" Although I'm not sure how that will help me, since I DO, in fact, speak english...

I might buy some other books on tape once I'm done with the spanish ones. It's kinda fun. Or, I could go directly into traffic, and considering how much time I spend idling at lights, do my homework.

I sold my car. Really, really quickly, actually. I wrote the price on it monday afternoon, and sold it tuesday afternoon. Its all about the right price. And I haven't made it to the bank yet... So, with that money and the cash I got finally selling my textbooks back, I've got 700 bucks burning a hole in my pocket. I'll go by before work today, no worries.

I saw an intersting person at the store the other day. There was a guy (Looking at texas hunting books) in the store in complete camo (like hunters wear, not military) and brown combat boots. The only non-hunting gear he was wearing was a black cowboy hat. So, he's flippin through a hunting book, and his cell phone goes off. His ring? Outkast's Heyya.
You gotta love Austin.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory