Down with the Sickness.

2005-02-13 at 8:25 p.m.

As you know, Paul got me sick.

I'm still sick.

He's chipper and fine now.
Although neither of us want to eat anything.
Although I don't know if its good or not, since I've felt so crappy this weekend I've lost 3 pounds... hm. Also, I watched some Dateline thing on weight loss and got teary eyed. ME! Yes. I am a loser.

I had a day of not being able to speak, at all... and very phemly, as you well know... and then Saturday I felt really good. Paul did too. So we went out antiquing with my mom. After about 2 hours of that, both he and I suddenly felt terrible, which is a shame because I LOVE antiquing with my mom.. its so much fun. Last time we went antiquing I found this old, old picture of a woman and when I showed it to my mom she was all telling me that when people die, their families sometimes put everything up in the estate sales because they don't care about the relatives, and antiquers who buy things at auction buy them by the box and get these unwanted pictures.

So I named her Cady Stanton Robb (old, old family name- not mine) and took her home. I think everyone should adopt an ancestor. She's very noble and stern looking.

Okay, sorry, back to sickness. So we get home and literally pass out within the hour. I sleep off and on for about 18 hours, waking only to cough up stuff and take meds, then back to bed with me. I get up at noon today, and guess what?

I feel absolutely horrible. I have homework to do like you wouldn't belive, but I feel exhausted just by walking to the computer. I'm thinking its the flu. So, one hour on homework, two hours sleeping, all up until about 7 where I give in. I admit I cannot to this myself. I call the big guns. The cold expert. My mom.
Thermometer in hand, she does a "home visit" for me and Paul. I have a fever. (big suprize. I knew that when I thought blasting snot on myself was funny.) She brought the ultimate in get better food. Chinese and chocolate covered Strawberries.
I'm not kidding.
After a cup of wonton, and a few forkfuls of Lo Mein (all to the teary Dateline show) I feel SOOO much better. In fact, my homework is almost done.. except for the parts I don't know how to do... and I'm upright, not dizzy, and not too pathetic right now.

Lets just hope it lasts.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory