Unnoticed special days and crazy people

2005-04-15 at 8:36 p.m.

It just dawned on me that I have now been a member of diaryland for over a year. Wow. I'm so unobservant. This will also be my 102nd entry... and I didn't even notice.

I've been very busy with school stuff. I took my third test in leadership, and several hours afterwords learned from someone that the fourth test was stapled to the back. I DIDN'T EVEN NOTICE. Sheesh. How sick is that?

I heard the most messed up thing at work the other day, and I shall share.

Percieved moral of this story: Yes, people in public can hear you when you're on your cell phone.

Story:


This woman was talking on her cell phone to a friend while sitting in the store. I didn't start to pay attention until she said "It's not breaking and entering because they're my papers!" (I was three rows away when I heard that, so its not like I was evesdropping). Over time, I discovered she was trying to convince people to help her break into her exboyfriend's apartment to get her tax papers. Then she goes on "well, you have to go into the building with me to witness that all I take is my folder." (pause) "I don't want to go in there alone." (pause) "But what if he's home? I don't want to have to talk to him." (pause) "My boyfriend can't go with me because he doesn't get off work until 7:30." (pause) "Daniel will be home after 7:30!" (pause) "You said you'd do this with me." (pause) "But I would do this with you!" (pause) "Fine. No. No. No. Don't bother. Fine." She hangs up.

After awhile (she was flipping through an astrology book) She gets back on the phone.
"Hey." (pause) "I'm just hanging out over here." (pause) "Can you get off work early to go with me?" (pause) "But I don't want to go alone to Daniel's." (pause) "Okay. Okay" (pause) "Bye."

So, about 8:30.. guess what I hear?
"Hey. Daneil. I need to get my tax forms from you. I'm in town, so I'm not too far away." (pause) "You will? Okay, I'll be over there in an hour. Bye."


Get the fucked up part of all this? She was planning to break into someone's home to steal her tax forms. When all she had to do what ask.

Actual moral: Asking works!

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory