Teen Book Club

2005-04-21 at 9:14 p.m.

I had my teen book club tonight. And it was GREAT! I had four kids show up - thats a 100% increase over the usual amount (2) and they all contributed, even the kiddo who hasn't read the book!

It was a really, really short book- "Dead Girls Don't Write Letters" by Giles, but it was very well written, with lots of plot twists and confusing elements which the kids discovered like a cat in a sealed room with a dozen mice and KILLED. I'm so proud. They're so smart. *tear* Now, if only I could get 2 more kids to show up... I wouldn't have to worry about my group failing. So, so proud.

The next months book is "Touching Spirit Bear"... and the new kid (completely new, never seen before)... he freaked. He said "Whoa, dude! That book was AWESOME. YEAH!" So I'm certain he'll be back at lest next month.

It's that great?

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory