Dude

2005-07-22 at 9:19 a.m.

I thought I had to work at eight, so I stagger in... and I didn't need to be there until 10. So home I go. Played some SimCity (I've lost the disk for Sims 2... :-( ) And then Paul was all nosey and read my journal (but left a sweet note) And said something about me having Lots of notes on Harry. (because that's how we refer to Harry Potter. Just Harry. As in, "have you finished Harry?" or "Are you here for Harry?" or "Harry is waiting for you" Etc Etc) And I did! I totally did. See.. that's the best part of Harry... he gets all these strangers talking to one another. You know, that's the way I meat my fiancee and most of my close friends(not through Harry). Harrassing strangers. Try it.

There is a guy I work with... who if you took "dude" from his vocabulary he would have very little to say. The one minute I was at work this morning. I walk in "Hey, Craig."

Him: "Dude."

And that was it. I'm thinking he feels the word "dude" sums up much more than I think it does. I say "Dude" as in an exclimantion. As in "That sumbitch cut me off and almost caused a wreak "Dude!" He says "dude" Like, "Hey, Nice to see you even if its at the ungodly hour of 8, here I am just shooting the shit. But I'm alive and with only a mild hangover. How are you." (because Dude replaces all of that, ya know).


So. Off to work with me.

Dude.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory