Pirates!

2005-10-16 at 8:08 p.m.

I have been super busy...
Whew.

Well, my new job is going well. I'm getting the basics down, but there isn't much time until christmas, and my boss wants me to be doing ... everything... faster. So that's what I'm working on now.

Of course, the best way to get faster is to practice. And nights like tonight, when we're supposed to get out in half an hour... well... people get upset with me for not being faster.

Which is where I am right now.

And its not a happy place to be.

For holloween, I've decided to have a Pirate party... everyone dresses up like a pirate. I'm realling looking forward to it. For the sake of money (I don't have any) I'm going to just make a corset like thing and a billowing sleeve like thing and wear pants, I think.

And of course, humogous gold hoop earings.

So it should be fun. I invited too many people, though.. Its going to be more of a standing thing then i usually have, because at least thirty people have told me they're coming.

Imagine, 50 pirates in my living room. Whew.

Some people are going to come wearing jeans and t-shirts (MP3 pirates) at least two told me they will be wearing shirts that just say butt (butt pirates) Someone is coming as a viking... which is kinda like a pirate. It seems that it will be very successful.

I'm looking forward to it.

Aye.

In other news, I've lost 10 lbs in the last two weeks. Cuz I have no money to buy food out, and I'm never home. So those days that I have school from 8 am until 4, then work 5 to 10... I'm not eating on those days. Its been pretty effective. So far, no difference in my pant size, though.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory