Freakin Busy Day

2004-04-13 at 2:30 a.m.

Busy day.

(9.30)Got up in time to find a hat to cover my dirty hair before my first class, had two classes today. I told my teacher that I wouldn't be there Wednesday because I am closing on my house.

(1.40) Got home with enough time for P to tell me "We might not close on wednesday unless they get a copy of such and such cancelled check today." Spent the next thirty minutes on the phone trying to get the cancelled check and get it faxed to the right place. Then, since the only clean clothes I had were blue jeans, I had to do some laundry so I'd have some work clothes. Called the bank and fought with their automatic messaging system to get the information I needed for earlier said cancelled check.

Somewhere in the above P left for work.

(2.10)Set up time with my realtor to do the final walk through on the house, which P can't go to because he's working. (Imagine; fat girl climbing on the roof.Joy.)

(2.20) Got online in my first attempt to write this.

(2.30) Got offline to call I&C, person who will hopefully be taking over our apartment to let her know all the features she's getting as well as an apartment she likes. Thank goodness for people who want to live in Texas, without I&C, I'd be in line at the Plasma place right now.

(3.10) Got off the phone after having a conversation to make me a little more relaxed. Threw wet laundry into the dryer, got into the shower to de-grease my hair.

(3.30)Out of shower, relized I forgot to bring a towel with me. Realized the phone was ringing. Dripped water all over the floor in search of the cordless phone which I couldn't find anyway. Called my mother back.

(3.55) Sat on couch while waiting for dryer to finish drying.

(4.10) Gave up on having dry clothes and put on wet clothes. Got all peices of essential work clothing on (including shoes and hair tie) Remembered I swore to P I'd empty the litter box. Did a drasticly fast litter box cleaning, scaring the cats in the process.

(4.20) I now have 10 minutes to get to work, which usually takes 15 minutes. I did three bat turns, ran one red light and one yellow light, scared the crap out of a bicycler, got to work one minute late.

(midnight) Got off work, when to Dennys with coworkers and had a really, really, really great time. Laughed a lot. Totally worth the lack of sleeping.

(2 am) Got home, did home stuff, then got online and wrote this.

Did I mention I have to get up at 8 am to do the house inspection thing? Yeah. Work from noon to eight tomorrow, then I close the day after. The day after closing on the house? I have a big test at school, and the DM for my area will be grading me in my section. All in the same day. Oh, and the DM is training another DM, which means she'll be SUPER through. I've been in my section for 2 weeks as off the day she's there. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Well, I will not deprive myself of sleep anymore.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory