I give up anomity

2004-05-27 at 1:48 a.m.

Monday P and I had our housewarming party. It was really wonderful. We had many many people come, and everyone liked our house (or at least said they did). We had a guestbook that everyone said something in. No one got drunk and they all had a good time. We got a toaster and teapot and some of the kitchen handles we had registered for at Target.

Yesterday Ir and I had a girls night and spent about 3 hours at Spider House just talking. It was nice to have girl talk. So often I feel like a spend so much time at home with P that I am emersed in guy talkness. While we were out, -- oh fuck it, too many people have names that begin with the same letter. from now on, P = Paul, Ir= Irish and I (me)= Allison. Other names shall be spelled out and all that. Its too annoying to be anonymous. If someone I don't like reads this and figures out who I am, they can just shit and die. -- Chris and Paul and Cody had a guys night, looked at playboys, played poker, and drank vodka shots until Cody spent the night on the bathroom floor and paul fell asleep in the chair. Personally I think myself and Irish got the better end fo the deal. We sat out and wrote the beginning of a story we'll write together talking about the deeply embedded important things in life. Good vs Evil. Rich vs Poor. Those in power not using their power to aid those who are misfortunate. Lesbianism. Important things! I've never writting a lesbian character before. I'm looking forward to it.

Worked today. Dealt with shoplifter number one. His name I'll censor. DLR's classic is to come in, get a big ole pile of books, sit and look at them, chat up the manager on duty and be really nice. Then when no one is looking, he walks out the door, lurks on the sidewalk to taunt us I guess, and then leaves. Tonight he got a magazine. We talked about the highway construction. He scratched his back with the magazine before leaving the curb. I hate shoplifting laws that let people get away with this shit.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory