Freckles!!!

2004-05-28 at 11:11 p.m.

Freckles.

I used to have invisible freckles. They felt like little lumps in my skin all along the tops of my arms and on my back. Today, for the second day ever in the entire time I've been alive, I sat in the sun for an hour for the express purpose of getting tan. My freckles are invisible no more. I look like I got attacked by a spackler. I must have a hundred new freckles on each shoulder. My face and chest did tan, however. Its really nifty. I'm glad I did it. I don't look like Boo Radley anymore! yay! Liz and I had a good long talk about all sorts of stuff. It was neat. Irish came out for a bit, and we convinced her to hike up her shirt sleeves for the 15 minutes she was out to try to improve her farmers' tan. We discovered that all of Irish's height is in her legs (Liz is about 4 inches taller then her, but her shin is only about an inch longer then irish's. We didn't compare mine. All my height is in my hip and shoulder region. I'm 5'2", Liz is six foot. Yeah. Last time I was tan, I was 7 years old. This is great.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory