Roll-a-thingy

2004-05-30 at 4:51 p.m.

Fun day.

Yesterday, after work, Paul and I went out and ate dinner at Cracker Barrel. Yes, we got shitty service. Only to be expected. Hint to those poor people who must survive off tips; when people pay the bill with cash, do not lurk around the table waiting for them to put down the tip. Especially if its the longest amount of time you spent near the table because you were too busy to ask if the food was okay, or actually what they ordered or even note they had empty tea glasses. Even though you were serving two tables, with a total people count of 5.

After that we went to Albertson's... Saw an outside umbrella we really liked that was on sale and had lights built into it. Got a rain check. My first rain check. I only discovered recently that they exist. Picked up a thing about applying online to Albertsons. I need to get work experience with some company other then the one I'm in. So if someone knows a business in the Austin area needing someone who has lots of experience with customer service part-time... well. Here I am.

After we got home, the clan (I've decided to call Irish, Liz, Cody, Paul and sometimes Chris the clan when we're together) and I sat outside and listened to people playing their music. A pickup passed once, and Liz made a comment on the music they were playing by making a really loud noise. That sounded something like "BARRAHHHHH!" The second time they went around the block, all we heard from their truck was "BARRAHHHHH!" "BARRAHHHHH!" "BARRAHHHHH!"

We giggled for a very long time. It was so funny.

Later we went to the park nearby and climbed this rock climbing thing they have. Played on the swings. Then Liz, Irish and I sat on the roll-a-round thing, and Cody and Paul pushed us until we had to hold on very tightly to keep from falling off. Once we slowed down, I decided I should get off, even though Liz and Irish wanted to go faster... Its a good thing paul was there, because I had no idea how dizzy I was until I got off, and he was nice enough to hold me up when I was close to going "hello, ground!"

Then we came home, and Paul and Cody played yet MORE video games. I went to sleep long before them... about 1, I hear Paul came to bed aboutg 4, and Liz and Cody went to sleep about 6. Irish came back (she went to a coffee house) sometime after we all fell asleep.

Nice night.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory