And what do they do with the rest of their lives?

2004-06-13 at 11:26 p.m.

My mom had an epiphiany. She did first aid in this charity golf thing last weekend, and fell in love with some star that was there. And this made her realize that she's still a woman. Well, she always has been a woman and known that, of course, but for years she's been so focused on being a mother and her job that she's neglected to care for herself. I'm very glad that she's realized all this. It makes me happier to think she'll start doing things for herself. She started with a manicure and a pedicure.. the first in her life. I'm so proud.

Sometimes I feel so evil. Yesterday and Today I worked at both the bookstore and the deli. Paul and I went out to dinner after I got off work, and the server mentioned that he was has worked two ten hour shifts in a row. I looked at him in a "so?" way. So evil. I must remind myself that just because I choose to work two days and completing 23 hours of work in two days does NOT mean that other people shouldn't have my sympathy. I'm liking the deli a great deal. Yesterday I got the hat and a new, darker colored apron. No shirt yet. I warned the manager that I'm running out of solid blue shirts. Tuesday I'll be in my Mickey Mouse t-shirt. They can just deal. I'm out of patience. People hired after me have shirts. But they can't manage to get enough for everyone? Not cool.

Once again I had a cleaning the bathrooms episode at the bookstore. Oppisite problem. I've heard and laughed at poking poo with a stick to get it to go down stories, but never thought I'd have to do it myself. To some complete strangers poo. And this is the GIRLS ROOM?!?!?! Will the trauma never end?

Cody and Irish have moved off to the apartment. They also both got jobs. YAY! I'm very glad that they're here and working and being normal(ish) people.

Chris ( the permenent roomie) is doing army stuff until Sunday. I called him the other day, and he's doing his medic practice stuff. He told me he was sitting in a wet tent in a muddy feild being bored. Poor guy.

Paul and I have the house for ourselves for half a week. I guess we'll have to run around naked.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory