July 4th

2004-07-04 at 4:55 a.m.

A few weeks ago a house down the street caught on fire. It burned part of the roof over the garadge and most of the garadge. There is still a family living in it. Friday they were sitting in their driveway setting off fireworks... ? I don't understand. If my house just got BURNED not a month ago, I would stay the hell away from anything related to fire. I might even eat out for a month to avoid touching the stove. I guess that's just me, though.

Tonight I went to Josie and Garrett's Independence day party. I had such a good time just talking to people. I cooked burgers because no one else would. They were really good. And I didn't burn them! It was great. I got home at 4:30.. and now Chris (roomie), Paul, and I are going to try to stay up until sunup. I love days off.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory