I can beat you with a stick

2004-07-05 at 2:05 a.m.

July 4th is a beautiful thing. I didn't end up going to bed until 9 am. I went to the grocery store at 7 am and bought groceries for the week. 7 am is the time to go, too. There was no line and several cashiers. It was great. I then read the newspaper, cleaned out half my car, and went by BB and Beyond to try to buy some sheets. No luck, they were still closed. After all that I was starting to get tired, so I came home and went to bed. No sheets, but otherwise I did everything I intended to get done this whole week done in those few hours. Its amazing what you can do when you don't sleep. I got up at about 2 pm. Started having people gather for dinner. We had ten people and took over the smoking section at Dennys. Great fun. Then we sat outside and watched all the neighbors set off fireworks. Quite good. Then Irish, Cody, Liz (irish's sister) and Jeff (liz's boyfriend) and I staff fought for a good two hours in the backyard. I forget, between times, how much fun it is. Great fun. I'm going to hurt tomorrow. And now.. I will go back to being a social butterfly.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory