Books and Condoms

2004-07-08 at 1:29 a.m.

I have to sign up for school on the 12th. What classes am I taking? I don't know.

And if a certain person happens upon this I WANT MY TEXTBOOK BACK! NOW! I'll hunt you down at school if I have to. Don't make me do it. I am a poor student who desperately needs her personal finance textbook.

Customer of the Day: Do you sell condoms?

Uh. No.

Are you sure?

Yes. Very sure.

Damn. Where can I buy one?

There is a gas station just west of here across the highway.

Good god. A bookstore. I work in a bookstore. Do bookstores sell condoms? No. Nor ciggarettes, nor batteries, nor medicine, nor backpacks. I shall dwell on this question for a long time to come. And my main question is.. was I asked just to see my reaction? Because they could NOT have been serious. I will never know.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory