my 24 cents worth

2004-07-15 at 9:56 p.m.

I got a paycheck from the deli today. For 24 cents. Yes. That's right. 24 cents. I'm confident that my 5 hours of time for that work would be worth more then 24 cents. So I tried to get this resolved tonight like a good employee. However, they told me that I'd need to talk to a specific person who would be in tomorrow morning. I am supposed to go buy a bed and armoire tomorrow morning with Paul. So. When else is she working? No one knows. I have to go talk to her at 8 am. I feel CHEATED. And they made resolving the problem almost as difficult as they could. So. If the problem isn't resolved tomorrow to my satisfaction. I guess I'll split. I'll probably put in two weeks notice either way. Its clear this is not a company I have a future with.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory