BIG NEWS and beds

2004-07-25 at 1:54 a.m.

Paul and I bought a bed. Really, we were looking for an amoire because our closet is tiny, but we found a bed that matched the amoire that we really, really liked. We bought them both. They'll be here on Tuesday. Tomorrow I must go buy sheets for the bed, since we're upgrading to a queen sized bed. Paul is very excited about this because his feet will no longer hang off the end of the bed. I'm excited because its got that whole bowling ball thing going on where he can jounce around and I don't go flying off the bed, or waking up thinking I've been magically transfered to California mid-earthquake.

When we bought our sofa and coffee table, everyone told us that now we were really making a home. Because the three months we were together before and watched tv from the floor didn't count, apperently. You MUST have a sofa to be grown up. Let that be a lesson. So. Now that we're buying a bed... I guess I was expecting other words of wisdom, possibly even now we were really making good lovin'. But I've just gotten some "that's nice" es and one smartass comment from Irish about padded headboards. But everything from her is smartassish so I don't think it counts.

Paul talked a good long time with his mother the other day, the end of which was "when do we want to get married?"

I did a good solid panic job and once I calmed down, I sat down and explained to Paul how I had my wedding planed since a few days after birth.

Not.

I have no idea what I want. I don't even know what a lily looks like. I've been to two weddings, TWO. As a guest all I remember is not knowing anyone but whomever drove me there and the bride and sitting and looking at manogramed napkins (which I stole and used at home on both occations).

But we got past my panic then too, and set a date. and the date is March 20 or 21, 2006. Whichever day is spring equinox. You're not invited. Unless you're one of two people I've told that I have this site who live in another state and use this to keep track of us younguns in Texas. Or I've told you otherwise. Or I will tell you otherwise once I see you in person since I'm just announcing it here for those people who are out of state and therefore I cannot tell you in person. So you might be invited. You'll have to call and check with me. We wrote out our invite list when we picked the date. We also picked up some wedding books that have been most unhelpful so far. All I can tell you so far is that I don't want to do the garter toss or have a white dress. I can't even decided what color I want my hair to be for the wedding. Naturally its this random mousy color that is red, light brown, and blonde all thrown together that looks awful. So red, blonde, or brown? I'm grateful I have almost two years to figure it all out.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory