Terrorize the Groom

2004-07-29 at 1:49 a.m.

I'm scaring the crap out of Paul.

Today I picked out a few wedding cake ideas I like. I've already told him I'm wearing a blue dress, and I talked to him over breakfast about boquets.

He is very afraid.

He said he's never seen me this focused on anything before. Which means he got The Look. I mentioned my Volkswagon obsession. I mentioned my house obsession. I mentioned my things blue obsession, weight obsession, body jewelry obsession, paint obsession, dog obsession and writing obsession. He conceded that maybe I've acted this way about other things before.

Hm.

I frightened myself today. This guy was a total jerk to his girlfriend in front of me, then asked me for help. I polietly showed him the book he was looking for and cheerfully said "Let me know if there's something else I can help you with!" And in my head I said "Stupid vile bastard, I hope you stab yourself in the eye with this book and become known as one-eyed Bob." And I smiled.

This is not a good development. If I can be unpleasent on the inside and really nice on the outside... well... it does not bode well for honesty complex.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory