Pumpkin opens a can of Whoopass

2004-08-17 at 1:56 a.m.

Day off. I couldn't sleep last night, so I ended up paying the bills, getting mail, reading a book (Mermaids Singing: Good, but I wouldn't read it again), and doing streches. I went back to bed around 5 am. I even did chores today, dishes, cleaning, buying groceries, cooking. Not my normal stuff, but I'm glad I did it.

I played Tekken on Ps2 today. I'm actually good at it. At least with Christie. Mighty break dancing karate power.

Over the weekend, one of my mom's dogs visited for a day. For the most part, things went smoothly. She was really good on our walk, acting almost trained on the leash. She was quiet when we watched a movie, happy just to be in the living room. Only problem.. our roommate's cat, Pumpkin, took a sudden and dangerous dislike the dog. When we first let her in the house, Pumpkin handed her a can of whoopass. Two hops and BAM landed right on her back with all four paws extended. Luckly the dog didn't fight back.. since she's about 10 times the size of the cat. Just cried out and tried to run away. But Pumpkin really wanted to pound him and we had to kick him out and lock him out while the dog was in the house. She was bleeding and everything. So she had to spend the night in the yard. If she'd gotten to sleep in the living room, I don't think there would have been a problem. But outside, she was lonely and kept barking every half hour or so. I took her home the next morning. I didn't want that cat to pick another fight with her. I've never seen anything like it.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory