Is she dead?

2004-09-30 at 12:18 a.m.

Irish's mom has an overactive imagination. After I got off work today, I noticed I had a message. Since I'm job hunted hardcore right now, everytime I see that, my heart pounds, I get really excited, and my hands shake. Of course, its always someone I know or a solictor. City of CP was kind enough to call and tell me they weren't interested, though, and I'm grateful.

But today, the call was from Irish's mom. Who is fantastically cool. It was "Hey, I wanted to know if you or paul has seen or heard from irish or cody in the past week because her phone isn't working and I'm afraid they have taken a suicide pact and their corpses are currently being eaten by their cats as their only sustenence." Well, that wasn't quite what she said, but that's what she meant. So I called her back and told her we hung out last night, all of us. And that irish just doesn't have any money and that's why her phone isn't working. And she was glad. She also said I was her most reliable daughter.... Now. She has three daughters, and I'm not one. Ouch. I'd say there are three females on the verge of a savage attack of the mom fest.

But it was quite nice to be the reliable one. Quite different from work, where I'm currently the flaky one. And I don't care! MUhahahahahahahha! yes. I AM flaking out at work. And I know it. However, I have yet to be detected. Because... an important thing about how to move up, is to be apathetic about work related things. Oh yes. I was told this by a manager. Those weren't the managers exact words, but that was the meaning. The words were approxamately "You can't keep caring and sticking your neck out because you won't get anywhere. No one gets a better job because they care." Oh yes. But they are true words. I have been a much better "employee" since I stopped caring. People who don't care completely finish a task in the time given and do nothing more. Because it took that exact amount of time to do that exact number of task. Everytime. Uh huh. I clocked in exactly on time and out exactly on time. Because, since I don't care and wasn't frantically dusting or straighting to help everyone out, I had time to chill around the time clock. Yes. And, it never takes me longer then the time given to do a task. Move books a to spot b? sure. Now, when i cared, I might alph them, dust the shelves, make sure the spacing was right, redo any labels that were peeling, change out the signs and straighten too. But, since I don't care, today I moved the books to their new spot, and nothing else.

I'm doing really well in school. Its exciting to me. And I dropped three more pounds... from trying to find a new job stress. So that's good too. The weight loss, not the stress. Now if I could get a new job that I liked, I think life would almost be perfect.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory