Chain Mail

2004-11-23 at 1:45 a.m.

I have discovered that when you have two guys who have networked all the computers together and have people over to play networked games it's really difficult to be online. The benifit of this is that I read two books over the weekend, both by Jennifer Crusie. Who is, I might add, a great author. Her books are very funny. I highly recommend them.

We're getting a cable modem!!! I'm so happy. In about a week, I will be online sometime that isn't between the hours of 10 pm and 2 am. I will be online ALL THE TIME. MUHAHAHA.

Paul got a chain mail thing. And he actually did it and forwarded it to me. So here are his answers:

Something I found interesting... hope you do too. - paul

Welcome to the next edition of getting to know your friends and family.
What you're supposed to do is copy (not forward) this entire email and
paste it onto a new email that you will send. Change all of the answers
so they apply to you. Then, send this to a whole bunch of people you
know *INCLUDING* the person who sent it to you. The idea is that you
will learn a lot of little facts about your friends and family members.

1. WHAT TIME DID YOU GO TO BED LAST NIGHT?
2 AM

2. IF YOU COULD CHANGE ONE THING ABOUT YOURSELF WHAT WOULD IT BE?
better ability to keep in touch with everyone

3. PAPER OR PLASTIC?
plastic

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK/MAGAZINE YOU READ?
latest playboy (book was 'Buzzed' [health study about every drug from
crack to caffiene])

5. A TV SHOW YOU CAN'T STAND TO WATCH?
almost any! they generally leave nothing to the imagination

6. A TV SHOW YOU LIKE TO WATCH?
frontline (pbs)

7. FAVORITE MOVIE?
Les Miserables (1997)

8. WHAT DID YOU EAT FOR LUNCH YESTERDAY?
plain toasted bagel w/ honey, 2 oz. espresso, 12oz. water

9. DO YOU LIKE BEING SURPRISED?
life is full of them -- I take them

10. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR TOOTHBRUSH?
blue and white

11. WHAT BRAND OF DEODORANT DO YOU WEAR?
speed stick

12. YOUR FAVORITE STORE TO SHOP AT?
fry's (massive electronics store with a tastey cafe in the center)

13. WINTER, SPRING, SUMMER OR FALL?
spring (anything but this grey, wet crap)

14. FAVORITE DESSERT?
vanilla-based ice cream with sundries

15. WHICH ONE WOULD YOU PREFER, MAID OR PERSONAL CHEF?
chef (the tidy-bug is in me, the cooking one... well...)

16.. FAVORITE CANDY?
choco donughts

17. COFFEE OR TEA?
coffee coffee coffee (but tea on days off)

18. FAVORITE RESTAURANT?
chuy's (local tex-mex rawks)

19. CHARACTERISTIC YOU MOST ADMIRE?
sense of humanity

20. FAVORITE HOLIDAY?
thanksgiving... food, need I say more?

21. FAVORITE TIME OF DAY?
the hour before dusk

23. HOW MANY RINGS ARE YOU WEARING?
one

24. HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR MEAT PREPARED?
Smoked (if pork or chicken), any way you can make it rare if it�s beef
(still mooing) [I didn't get that from my mother at all(!)]

25. WHAT WAS THE LAST CARD YOU SENT TO SOMEONE?
friendship

26. WHAT RADIO STATION IS ON WHERE YOU ARE RIGHT NOW?
103.5 bob fm. plays anything + everything save pre-60s, hard metal,
country, and rap (i.e. pimp)

27. WHO DO YOU LEAST EXPECT TO SEND THIS BACK?
the person who sent it to me (duh) =) I imagine no one (?)

28. WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO SEND THIS BACK FIRST?
my dad

29. ONION RINGS OR FRENCH FRIES?
fries

30. DO YOU LIKE TO PLAY CARDS OR BOARD GAMES?
board

31. NAILS POLISHED OR UNPOLISHED?
you need to ask?

32. DO YOU LIKE NUTS ON YOUR SUNDAES?
Yes and anything else you can add to it! [and other answers from my
mother]

33. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DRINK?
good cognac on a cold day

34. YOUR FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH ON TV?
n/a... but football if I'm pressed =)

35. WHO DID YOU GET THIS FROM?
mamasan

OKAY: Now that you know all that about him, check out my answers:

Something I found interesting... hope you do too. - paul

Welcome to the next edition of getting to know your friends and family.
What you're supposed to do is copy (not forward) this entire email and
paste it onto a new email that you will send. Change all of the answers
so they apply to you. Then, send this to a whole bunch of people you
know *INCLUDING* the person who sent it to you. The idea is that you
will learn a lot of little facts about your friends and family members.

1. WHAT TIME DID YOU GO TO BED LAST NIGHT?
1 AM

2. IF YOU COULD CHANGE ONE THING ABOUT YOURSELF WHAT WOULD IT BE?
be less tense about... everything

3. PAPER OR PLASTIC?
paper - we can recycle paper bags.

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK/MAGAZINE YOU READ?
Jennifer Cruise "Bet Me" Mag? Budget Living. I love cheap stuff.

5. A TV SHOW YOU CAN'T STAND TO WATCH?
Fear Factor. The last one (only one) I caught, they had all these snakes in a thing of water the people had to go in. We're talking DOWNING SNAKES. Sick.

6. A TV SHOW YOU LIKE TO WATCH?
Smallville. I buy 'em. I rarely watch tv.

7. FAVORITE MOVIE?
Pillow Talk (1959)

8. WHAT DID YOU EAT FOR LUNCH YESTERDAY?
coke. Cheetos. Tootsie Rolls. I'm on a health food kick, can you tell?

9. DO YOU LIKE BEING SURPRISED?
no. I like knowing everything going on. Only surprises I like are ones where I get money.

10. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR TOOTHBRUSH?
Green

11. WHAT BRAND OF DEODORANT DO YOU WEAR?
Secret

12. YOUR FAVORITE STORE TO SHOP AT?
Target.

13. WINTER, SPRING, SUMMER OR FALL?
fall. Its so pretty and it isn't ungodly hot. (and my birthday is in the fall)

14. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Chocolate whatever

15. WHICH ONE WOULD YOU PREFER, MAID OR PERSONAL CHEF?
chef There would be no more cheeto lunches.

16.. FAVORITE CANDY?
Resins. They're dangerous. I avoid them, but love them.

17. COFFEE OR TEA?
Sweet Tea

18. FAVORITE RESTAURANT?
Al Capones. Fetticini Alfredo. I took someone there once and discribed my favorite dish like you'd read in a menu. "Rich creamy alfredo sauce with rich smoked salmon mixed with large, lush Fetticini noodles." Its good I ate right before typing this.

19. CHARACTERISTIC YOU MOST ADMIRE?
In who? Me? Humor. In everyone else? Common Sense.

20. FAVORITE HOLIDAY?
Holloween! Candy and I get to dress weird. What isn't there to like.

21. FAVORITE TIME OF DAY?
Night.

23. HOW MANY RINGS ARE YOU WEARING?
one

24. HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR MEAT PREPARED?
Well Done.

25. WHAT WAS THE LAST CARD YOU SENT TO SOMEONE?
I SENT to someone? Last time I mailed a card, I think it was a thank you note. I don't keep in touch well at all.

26. WHAT RADIO STATION IS ON WHERE YOU ARE RIGHT NOW?
BOB. Since it came along I have lost all power over the radio.

27. WHO DO YOU LEAST EXPECT TO SEND THIS BACK?
I don't really plan on sending this to anyone but Paul. SO I guess... him.

28. WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO SEND THIS BACK FIRST?
No one.

29. ONION RINGS OR FRENCH FRIES?
Onion Rings.

30. DO YOU LIKE TO PLAY CARDS OR BOARD GAMES?
Cards. Bullshit. I love bullshit. But I always lose. Its the game with the most screaming.

31. NAILS POLISHED OR UNPOLISHED?
no.

32. DO YOU LIKE NUTS ON YOUR SUNDAES?
No. I like chocolate on my sundaes.

33. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DRINK?
Eggnog.

34. YOUR FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH ON TV?
Male Gymnastics. Oh yeah.

35. WHO DID YOU GET THIS FROM?
Paul

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory