Hypocrite

2004-12-25 at 10:04 p.m.

We have gotten a cable modem. Now, in theory, this would not prevent me updating my journal for a month. In theory. Actuality is that the cable modem is designed so only one computer may connect at a time. Read: We cannot connect it to the network. SO.. to get online, first you much disconnect from the network, then connect to the internet, then turn on the cable modem, then turn off and back on your computer. (2 out of 3 computers don't connect with just restart). And that, my dear friends, is why I haven't updated for a month. I hope you forgive me. I have seen many intersting things I wanted to share that I've been holding back for you people....

Not, now that I'm actually online, do I remember them. I have 70 messages in my inbox since the last time I was online. Its nice to know I was missed, at least a little.
38 of them were junk mail. All about cheap RX and stuff like that. If someone judged me by the mail people send me, they would believe I am the sickest person on the planet. And, considering all the emails I get from ediets.com and macys... a fat snob, too. Which I think is really funny.

It got really cold here the last two days or so. Of course, Christmas day began beautifully, not a cloud in the sky. I think it was in the 60s. Lovely weather. My mom, Uncle, Paul, and I all went to Threadgills for Lunch. It was great. I highly recommend the mashed potatoes and cannied yams. Then we saw Lemony Snicket in theatre. It is a GREAT movie. I love it. I guess now I'll have to read the books. I hope they have them at the library... which, speaking of which, Paul and I have decided to be outstanding citizens and donate something like 100 books to the library. I've gone through one bookshelf alone and found 25 to start with. I'd like to say this is because I'm a good sameritan, but really its because I have way to many books. We literally have over 1000 books in our house. Some of which neither of us have read. Which is simply silly. Ironically, Paul has gone through the books I took down and found several he's been meaning to get but had no idea that I owned... and we've lived together for almost two years now. Messed up, huh? That is how many books we own. He's got three boxes of books from his mom's place that he's never opened. And he's not going to, just donate without looking. Hopefully this will rush the time when we'll actually have enough space to display all our books at the same time. We started with just one coffee table book on our endtable for people to look at.. Then it grew to three... Now, it's simply mutated, and we have more than 30 books piled on the table. No more! I say.

Needless to say, I purchased a book before leaving work yesterday.

I'm such a hypocrite.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory