Are my lips moving?

2005-01-07 at 1:06 a.m.

Yesterday, while at the grocery store, I picked up two freebies, Truck Mart and Auto Mart.

I am now officially truck shopping. I found a really good deal on a truck in the freebie, and we went to the dealership today. So I might possibly have a new car tomorrow. We'll see. I shall say nothing more until it happens.

Things that are really bad for people to overhear while you're working:

"Yeah, I've got a Major in English and a minor in Karma Sutra." (in front of a father and son team.)

"And, if you throw it against a wall, it bounces." (To a customer about a holloween cat toy-thing that was on sale).

"Am I speaking out loud? Can you hear me? My lips are moving, right?"
Cust. "Yeah..."
Me: "Okay, just checking.. HI!"
Cust. "Uh. Hello."
(To the 9th customer I attempted to greet, after the first 8 ignored me. I'm not that rude, he DID laugh.)

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory