Truck, Hi, HI HI HI HI

2005-01-09 at 11:14 p.m.

Nothing really special happened today. It could have possibly been the most boring day I've had at work in years. I accedently went to lunch an hour early because it FELT like I'd been there for three hours, even though it had been only two. I spent a lot of time at the registers, which, i'm slowly discovering, I have a love/ hate relationship with. I love selling people stuff, its one of the best places to talk to people, and I'm really nosy so I like seeing what people buy. On the otherhand, your talk until you've got dry mouth, its either SUPER busy, or dead dead dead, and there is no way to keep yourself properly entertained. I tried flicking rubber bands at my co workers, but that got old, so I straightened up stuff, but then everything was straight. So I walked around the store greeting people. I'm sure most consumers, me included, have noticed that most sales associates HATE greeting people. Me included. Its awful. You go "Hi! How's it goin'?" 100 times in a row, and about 50% of the time you get a "Hi" back, about 20% barks "I'm just looking" at you. And about 10% says "Yeah. I'm looking for..." Which is why we ask, but its dischoraging. All I want is for the other person to say "I'm good. Thanks." The Hi's get an A, too. The ignoring sucks a lot, though. A whole lot.

I bought a truck friday.
I got a 2002 Dodge Dakota. Its nifty. And, Paul's Step-dad should be happy to know its maroon.

I'm off to be social.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory