Lots of important things

2005-02-01 at 12:19 a.m.

Gosh. I have so much to talk about.

Wedding:
I haven�t picked a dress yet. Sorry. I�m still considering just going to a department store and getting a promy type dress. Because, initially, I wanted to get married in a blue dress. And I still do.

Also, most of my other wedding plans are on pause until Paul emails his mom and finds out when a good time would be for us to drive up to Alabama and do some wedding research� I have also decided that I�m not paying a professional photographer. The cost shocked me so much I almost inhaled a peanut and had to spend several minutes gulping water to revive myself. So I�m thinking I�ll put a post up at the local high school and community college (if they�ve got one nearby) advertizing my need. I think I could get a kid who knows which end of a camera is which to do the �professional� photos. I did the photography at a couple of weddings while in high school, so I know exactly which poses I want.

Work:
I had an interview today at a place which I won�t name and even though it pays almost double what I�m making now I turned it down. For school, since they�d be unable to deal with me being unavailable after 6 pm one day a week. I decided that was more compromise then I really wanted.

I might be transferring to a bigger store, since my SM said that was the only possible thing I could do to improve my management potential. We�ll see.

Pleat:
When I got on the scale this morning, it was lower then I�d seen it in 3 years. I�ve lost another 2 pounds. And my legs hurt from all the exercise yesterday. I�ll do it again tomorrow, I�m thinking.

Other:
Cody pointed out something I thought was really, really interesting. He asked if anyone know what the Iraqs were voting on. Since I get the paper everyday, I busted open Sunday�s and looked. Sure enough, HUGE story on the Iraq voting. We�re talking 30 paragraphs. No where in the piece does it say what they�re voting on. There is a table in the paper though. Busting out a ruler, the table is 3 inches by 3.5 inches. One of the four paragraphs in it mention they�re voting on which party, of 111, will be in charge. That�s all. Did you know?

I�ve begun wearing my engagement ring on my left hand when I�m not working. After Carol lost the diamond out of hers a few months ago, I made sure wearing it at work was not an option. No way am I going to lose a stone. Dumb as this is of me, its not insured. So when I�m not working, its on my hand. Which, by the way, since I�ve lost weight this year, it fits while leaving only the finest of red lines on my finger. Its so pretty I keep getting distracted by it when I look. Oh. My engagement ring is a gold band with alternating sapphires and diamonds placed channel style in the ring. Its pretty.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory