Rambling about everything

2005-02-03 at 12:07 a.m.

I've been reading a lot lately. Since several of my favorite authors have put out books this month, this WEEK I have read "Sex, Lies, and Vampires" by MacAlister, "The Royal Treatment" by Davidson, "Undead and Unwed" by Davidson, most of "Hell Hath No Fury," editted by Anna Holmes, and a section of my Human Resources Management book that made me almost choke on a mint. It said, and I'm quoting, seriously, from chapter 4, "These things employeers do so disgruntled employees don't vent their frustrations over the internet." And it had a footnote. Like most people, I'm prone to ignore the footnotes, but since.. uh... that's EXACTLY what I do, although I wouldn't call myself disgruntled, I looked up the footnotes. Its from a Wall Street Journal article printed in 2000, so off I go tomorrow to the library. I'm very interesting in any column that nails me so clearly.

I'm beginning to think that quizzes are the new email chain mail. I used to get tons of chain mail, but after I started blocking anyone who sent it (including my mother) I stopped getting it. Of course, I don't get quizzes in my inbox, I just run into them at other people's websites all the time. It hasn't begun to annoy me yet. But I wanted to note it was there.

Horrific sight of the month:
Today I ate at Burger King, because I only have 20 minutes between driving to my second class (its a 55 minute drive from one campus to another, in rush hour) and the time my class begins. As I pull through the drivethrough I see three stray cats eating out of their garbage cans. At first I'm like "Aww. Poor homeless kitties." And then I get a closer look. These were the most grossly fat cats I've ever seen in my life. You know that picture of the worlds fatest cat? Well, they were fatter then that, because that cat atleast had some loose skin. These cats did not. They were giant stomached, FAT cats. And the worse part? I still bought and ate the fast food. And the whole time, I thought about how gross those cats were. On their diet of exactly what I was eating.

Oh, and humor for the day:
Things My Girlfriend and I have Argued about

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory