Wedding Details

2005-02-05 at 1:09 a.m.

I am a creature of habit. As soon as I get online, the first thing I do is come over to my own page and check my notes to see if anyone has left me a new note. And I so rarely get a note left. It makes me rather sad. I guess I should find a new habit for when I first get online. .... OR.... perhaps some people could leave me notes? HINT HINT HINT!


Today Paul and I began a long and torcherous process.
We began figuring out who we'd be inviting to our wedding. It was much, MUCH harder then you would think. That man has so much family, it's mind boggling. I mean, just with parents and aunts and uncles and grandparents- his invite list is 17 people. Then you add the CHILDREN of aunts, uncles, grandparents, and all... gah.
My list is nine. No one in my family has children. Just nine. NINE. And I don't know how many of them will actually come... And.. then we went through and listed friends that we want to invite. This was actually much harder, because we, in fact, work all of our friends at the same place. So we have to invite friends. Then we have to determine if any of our coworkers are more friends then coworkers, then we have to discuss how many coworkers who are more like friends we can invite before we hurt the feelings of those people who are more like coworkers than friends... its just a terrible mess.

Our head count, so far, including family and children and closest friends and coworkers who are more like friends/we'd like them to be even better friends... our head count is 49 people. Oh god. We have to be ready to feed 51 people (including ourselves)! Double Gah.

The plus side of all this? Next year - when we're getting married- I'll have three weeks of vacation time. So I'll be able to take off all those long weekends I need to drive to Alabama to take care of wedding details. (Hopefully I won't have to. But I probably will anyway. Paul's Mom and I can have bonding experiences.)

I also went through Paul's options on what he can wear to the wedding... I think I gave him a migrane. He also said that he didn't want to wear blue. But he wants his bowtie to match my dress..... which means... I can't wear blue.

This isn't going to work. Blue is my favorite color. I wear blue ALL THE TIME. It matches my eyes. It matches my engagement ring (saphires because blue is my favorite color, surpise!).

So I guess, even though I've been bouncing the idea of a blue dress back and forth, its back to good ole white for me. I think that might be why Queen Elizabeth began this trend of wearing white at a wedding. It goes with everything. She was probably trying to be simply politically neutral...

Paul and I bought invitations at a craft store today.. the first thing we've bought for our wedding! *tear*

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory