Sickness and Weddingness

2005-02-10 at 12:47 a.m.

Wedding Details:
I consulted the master wedding planner about the blue dress delima (my mother) and she said if I used dark blue decorations, like the ribbon to tie my boquet and such, and all white flowers like I was talking about, then there is no reason Paul couldn't wear a dark blue tie. She also said a suit had to have a cumberbun or vest. I can't repeat what Paul said to that...

Anyway! Speaking of the apple of my heart, he's sick. Has been for two days. He has this weird dislike of medicine. He doesn't like liquid because it leaves a bad taste, and he hates swallowing any pills larger then my birth control pills so we have a time of it. He's sick and miserable and his throat is cherry red and all I can do is force halls at him and mutter. And pointing out that I swallow a pill everyday doesn't do a thing. I'm not telling you what he said about me swallowing, either. He's had a foul mouth lately. So finally, and 12:02 tonight he decides he's in enough pain to take a pill. The grocery closes at midnight. Figures. Of course, at this point he looks deathly and pasty and is feverish and coughing very pathetically, so I floor it do the handy local 24 hour pharmacy. I grab the kind of pills he wants. He can't want something easy to find and really popular, though, like Tylenol. He has to like Dristan. which he kept telling me was called Dristex, but I found it anyway, bottom shelf, far corner, past even the kid cold medicine...
I floor it home. Thankfully the cops stopped speed trapping my neighborhood tonight, and I get there, hand him the box and he doesn't open it, just looks at it.
"Its expired." he says, and coughs.
And indeed. I must have picked the only box of expired stuff off the shelf. It was dated 11/03. That shit was OLD.
So back to the store, to get something more mainstream (but the smallest pills I know of) which is good o'le sudafed.

I have more complaining I could do about my buying pants adventure today but I think I'll stop for now because Paul wants me to sit and watch some 60s sci fi stuff with him... And he comes first.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory