Transfer

2005-03-02 at 10:43 a.m.

So, after the boss to boss negotiations, its determined that I will go to the bigger store for a month. After a month.. a plan of action will be recommened to me (stay at big store or go back)... and then I decided to stay at the store, or go back to my home store.

Increadible offer, huh? Complete with backout clause.

Let me refrase with what I know from the company.

In a month, you and we will decide if you are management material, based on how well you do with the big store. We'll recommened you for it, or tell you you're not ready. And then, you decide if you're ready for management or not, even though you've been screaming at the top of your lungs "I'm ready!! I'm ready!!" for about two years.

So even though you're going to a strange store with strange customs and strange layout, you better hit the ground running twice at hard as you thought you would be.

But you know what? I'm there. I've got this down. I will be MORE awesome for a month... I'll remember follow through. I'll remember dusting. I will prove I AM a badass.

I'll get the recommendation.

All this in place the week after spring break.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory