Batman in a Honda

2005-03-07 at 10:30 a.m.

Went out to eat, Paul, Angie, Joe, and Me (work group) last night. Angie turned 21 in just two whole days... I have to buy more liquor. This weekend she's doing to have a fabulous "I'm 21 nanana boo boo" party, and I'm her drinking buddy. This means we take our shots together. Irish has also volenteered to be our drinking buddy... Of course, Irish and I weigh more then Angie, and also have some (if not long and complex) experience holding our liquor. So I think Angie will bite the dust and go to bed realtively early.

And, after said nanana boo boo party is done, it is time to completely redesign our current study/guest room. I don't mean drunk people moving my furniture and painting, no. I mean sometime after that.. after Sunday, even. I'm adding shelves. I might paint if I can find a color. I'm going to find another lightbulb for the lamp that has not had a lightbulb for 6 months. All sorts of important home projects.

Back to topics we discussed at dinner...

Apperently Joe and I live our of our cars. I mean, I knew this.. but we've both been caught by other people in traffic doing things that people typically do while at home. He was telling me about changing clothes in stop and go traffic and the guy beside him glancing over and then whipping around to stare because.. suddenly, he was wearing something completely different. I told him about the time I brushed me teeth and was putting deodereant on only to look into my rearview mirror to spot two old women pointing AT ME and laughing hysterically. This lead to the story to end all stories (which wasn't us personally, but told by me).

A few years ago, I saw batman.

I'm not kidding. He was sitting in the passenger seat of some compact car, I think maybe a Honda.

But what first caught my eye, I glanced in the rearview mirror (gotta love that thing) and this lady in the drivers seat was shaking a pair of pants out in front of her. Next thing I know, she's wiggling down and throws some other pants in the backseat. Then PUTTING ON THE PANTS SHE'D SHAKEN. Honest, I cannot change pants in the drivers seat of my car at any length of stoplight. I can't. I glance over at her passenger.. and then I have to stare. I have to unbuckle, turn around, and look to ensure my eyes have not failed me.

Batman was sitting in her passenger seat. This was not holloween. A full grown man is sitting, in a black outfit, with a high quality black batman mask on. Looking forward. Like this is the most normal thing in the world! Completely bizaare.

last & next

1 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory