Date with Paul

2005-06-07 at 10:11 p.m.

Had a day off with Paul today. The rare, the few, the revered of days off with my fiance. So we had a DATE. I even put on purfume!

We went to an independently owned bookstore in downtown Austin, because Paul had never been, and I've been once, and as luck would have it we were there for about half an hour before these guys with cameras showed up to film them for some film/documentary thing and we had to bail. (I thought of the look on my managers face if she saw a movie about a different bookstore and I was browsing in the background!) So we left, and went to Fry's, which is an electonics guy stuff store and of the three things I was looking for they had none. Of the one thing Paul was looking for (the new White Stripes CD which came out today), they had about 12- three of which were in the right spot, and we discovered the rest after Wool or something like that. And because we're anal retentive like that we moved them to the right place, even though that meant some serious rearranging. Oh. And no associates noticed us playing CD shuffle.

So we ate at a lovely and pleasent local place called Cafe Java which is right beside my school and then went to a see Kingdom of Heaven at Tinseltown.

If you liked Braveheart and the Gladiator... its the movie for you. Me? I like Orlando Bloom. And Paul likes Braveheart, so there ya go.

It WAS pretty good.

And then the end of our date.

It was fantastic.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory