Does not updating make me a shithead?

2005-06-25 at 5:04 p.m.

holy shit. Its been two weeks since I updated. Its not that my life isn't eventful or interesting. Or maybe its just that - my life has been eventful and interesting and I've forgotten to share it here. I got ragged on (justifiably) for not updating by a friend a few days ago... and I'm really glad she reminded me to do this. Its like like my little atheist confessional...

Anyway!

I saw three, count 'em, THREE movies in the theatre in the last month. I usually see... oh, ONE A YEAR. But I guess I just needed to get out of the house. Actually have a bit of vacation, before I try to KILL MYSELF WITH SCHOOLWORK in the fall. Yes. That's the plan. Possibly, maybe, perhaps five classes? and full time work. Can I obligate myself to 15 hours of school, plus 15 hours of homework, plus 40 hours of work work a week and not go crazy? Did I mention plan my wedding at the same time which will be in another state? Hmm. The jury is still out, but I'm optamistic! (and crazy)

So.. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants was nice. Many lovely scenes of Greece, and a very hot Greek boy to look at during the movie. He first came on to the screen, and I'm thinking "Daaaammn, he's hot." So this thought I want to share with someone. I look at Paul to the left of me, and Joe to the right, and sadly had to keep the though to myself throughout the whole movie. Its what you'd expect, too. A teen movie with emotional termoial where the friends pull each other through. Tear jerker.

Mr. and Mrs. Smith I liked. Lots of action and a cute love story and some seriously steamy love scenes. Seriously.

And Kingdom of Heaven was much better than I expected. The have seriously got to stop typecasting Orlando Bloom in roles of a metalsmith, though. Seriously. I bet he can do other jobs. Give him a chance. It was good to. And fairly accurate to history, according to Paul...

Other than this, just typical everyday things. Took my uncle out to dinner for father's day. Doing a new diet thing. About killed myself attempted to ride my bicycle. Read a dozen books so far. Normal stuff.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory