Paul's secretary

2005-08-02 at 2:38 p.m.

We had Jasper Fforde in our store yesterday.. BIG event. He is so funny. I haven't read his stuff, but people relate him to other humor sci fi authors like Douglas Adams.. but his book is a mystery... hmmm.

Anyway, he was super nice and polite and very funny and fun to listen to. He talked for about an hour and then signed for another hour. And afterwards I told him I enjoyed listening to him talk and he was very sincere in thanking me and looked right into my eyes... anyway, his personal relations rock and he's got deep soulful puppy dog brown eyes.


Moving on.

I'm Paul's acting secretary right now... we have been having money problems (we don't have any) and ... well... I'm really frustrated with him. He's extremely smart and a hard worker, but he's not using his degree. he makes less money then me! And I just have a whimpy HS diploma. I've been pestering him for a long time (at least a year, now) to get a job using his degree... and in light of all the stuff I have coming up this semester, I decided to be proactive.

Paul's secretary (me) has gone ahead and sent his resume to three different companies and inquired about jobs in two others. The third I have to wait until he's home from work tonight to fill out the application because I don't remember what high school he went to. The man will use his degree if I have to tie him up and drive him to the interview myself, damnit.

And then I won't freak out about money so often.

As revenge, I've changed his background to this image: Captian Jack.

In other good news fronts, our to be roomie if she gets a job has a SECOND interview tomorrow morning. She'll be told then if she gets the job or not.

By the way, the one she's applying for would end up paying her more than my fiance is making.

I'm very excited for her.. I think this will be good. It will help a lot. I think I'm going to be forced to carry large furniture down stairs.

And she's going to save her money to go to bartending school. First she has to teach me how to flip a glass. Its nifty when bartenders do that.

And now, back to my day as Paul's secretary.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory