Gah!

2005-08-04 at 11:55 p.m.

Helped Irish move in today. Her computer desk is HEAVY. On the other hand, we're mostly done with stuff. At least, stuff I can help with. Most everything else needs to go into a box or a bag or something. Of course, it rained. Every single time Irish goes on vacation or moves it rains. Seriously. I told her I'd kick her out next time we had a really bad drought, but she'd be welcome back when it started to rain. (I'm just kidding... and she knew that...)

And the punk is making 10 bucks an hour at her job.

This is more then I make.

She'll be taking home for 4 days work what I take for 5. After I've worked at the same place for five years. I'm not bitter or anything....

So.. caught a completely different coworker (other then Borg) today making faces at my back. Seriously. Someone I was talking with called her on it. Shit. Why in the world are the people who are in their midforties the ones pulling this crap? I haven't done SHIT I shouldn't have done. I'm sorry I stepped in the big ole pile of dog crap which is your overinflated work drama. She didn't quit because of me, she quit because of herself. No matter what she said. I take great care of my section, I just put my priorities in different places than you. For example.. you spend all your time cleaning up after people. I spend my time talking to them and helping them. You spend all your time BITCHING ABOUT YOUR COWORKERS PRACTICALLY IN FRONT OF THEM. I spend my time answering phones and selling books. Which is what I'm supposed to do. I can't move up until I've gotten a good grasp on this gossip mill and slaughtered it. I know it. I HATE YOU ALL for doing this. Because I really have no idea how to deal with this. I didn't in middle school (where I thought most of this ended) and I don't now. I kept it outside of work. I keep it outside of work. Because there is a distinct difference. And the fact that I'm FAT doesn't play any part on how I do my job, losers.

Of course, can't say this to 'em. Won't. I'm a bit whimpy in the shut-down department. Gah. Anyway, moving on...

Although my scale has decerned no differnce in my weight, my watch now fits.

Bed time!

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory