Clean

2005-08-08 at 11:02 p.m.

I went out so much this weekend... well. I didn't drink anything yesterday and yet today I still smell like alcohal. So.. No more for at least a week. No more going out either, don't think my credit card can handle it.

So. Thursday night out with the boys.
Friday night safety meeting (with dressing up). Had a GREAT time. Saturday night girls night out downtown.

I showed up in a nice blouse, jeans, and sneakers.

Everyone else was wearing blouse, jeans, and black pointy toed shoes. So.. I couldn't be left out.

I borrowed a pair of pointy toed shoes.

Three hours later I'm willing to walk downtown on a street crammed with drunks barefoot then wear these shoes. Now, two days later, my left foot has returned mostly to normal. (I have a banana shaped blister on my heel) But I peeled a good square inch of skin off my right heel. I crushed the back of my right sneaker so I could wear it to work. It's nasty looking.

Did I mention I worked every single day in the MORNING.

I'm nuts.

I also helped Irish move in.. made for some long days. 8-5 work, 5-6 drive home from work 6-8 help irish move 8-2 party.

But, hey, is sleep really THAT important.

I think I got it out of my system. No more four day "weekends."

Paul and I had a date last night. It was really nice. We ate at quiznos and then went to the mall and to a bookstore at the mall. I looked at "You: An Owner's Manual" as placed on the bestseller's list by Oprah... Its very intersting. I found out that water helps your eyesight. Didn't know.

I found out other facts as well, but I advice anyone curious to take a glance at the book.

Paul and I have another date tomorrow. We're going down to the Botacal Gardens tomorrow... if its not raining.

Today I walked in the rain from work to car and got very wet. Definately soaked from the knee down...

And after a whole week of paranoia and weight watching and binging and all sorts of other crap I finally felt clean.

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory