Balance Sheet

2005-09-12 at 1:54 p.m.

I have been quite busy. Yes.

but I have good news! Although my search for a better job has gotten me nothing except an expensive jacket, Paul's as finally been successful. He's been hired to work in a deli of a local grocery store (not the same one I worked at). This is the only grocery in texas that is beating Wal-Mart in sales... They're where we shop... And they said that their management worthy people usually get promoted after 6 months of working there. That's a hell of a lot better than what we've been doing at the ol' bookstore... being rejected (Four times now!) to the point where we're not even interviewed anymore.

Ah, how pleasent it all is.

Not.

Anyway, he started in about a week and a half. He's very sad to leave the bookstore... but as I told 'em (and am trying myself) you only get one vote, and that's your feet walking you away or keeping you here... He's voted. I'm working on it. So. Yeah. Now, back to liabilities and assets... Accounting is tough, but at least there are fewer variables...

last & next

0 comments so far

newest archives profile notes image design host

Blogarama - The Blog Directory